Schroder Real Estate Investment Trust

Schroder Real Estate Investment Trust Limited was established in 2004 with the objective of providing shareholders with an attractive level of income, together with the potential for capital growth, from a diversified portfolio of UK commercial real estate.

The Company’s portfolio currently comprises properties spread principally across the office, retail and industrial sectors. To achieve the objective of a sustainable and growing income return, the fund managers have adopted an active approach to property management.

The Company, has been co –managed since launch by Nick Montgomery, who is Head of UK Real Estate Investment and Duncan Owen, who is the Global Head of Real Estate.who have a combined investment experience of more than 45 years.

On 1 May 2015, it converted to a Real Estate Investment Trust (‘REIT’) in order to benefit from the various tax advantages offered by the UK REIT regime.

Performance 

Schroder Real Estate Investment TrustQ3 2014-Q3 2015Q3 2013-Q3 2014Q3 2012-Q3 2013Q3 2011-Q3 2012Q3 2010-Q3 2011
Share price¹   7.0  29.3  27.6  30.7  -14.0
Net asset value total return  15.4  20.6  -2.9  6.6  4.0
SREIT Real Estate Total Return  15.2  21.8  4.5  5.9  9.7
IPD Quarterly Version of Balanced Monthly Index Funds 14.5   17.9  5.3  2.8  7.9

¹Source: Schroders, Datastream, bid to bid price with net income reinvested in GBP. ²Source: Schroders, NAV to NAV (per share) plus dividends distributed. ³ Source: IPD, IPD Quarterly Version of Balanced Monthly Index Funds (including indirect investments on a like-for-like basis).

What are the risks?

  • Past performance is not a guide to future performance and may not be repeated. The value of investments and the income from them may go down as well as up and investors may not get back the amount originally invested.
  • Companies which invest in a smaller number of assets carry more risk than those spread across  a larger number of assets.
  • The Company will invest solely in property located in one country or  region. This can carry more risk than investments spread over a number of countries or regions.
  • The Company may borrow money to invest in further investments, this is known as gearing. Gearing  will increase returns if the value of the assets purchased increase in value by more than the cost  of borrowing, or reduce returns if they fail to do so. 

Contact information

For investor information:
Duncan Owen - 020 7658 4954, duncan.owen@schroders.com
Stephanie Carbonneil - 020 7658 7352, stephanie.carbonneil@schroders.com

For property information:
Nick Montgomery - 020 7658 4146, nick.montgomery@schroders.com

Public Relations:
Dido Laurimore - 020 7269 7144, dido.laurimore@fticonsulting.com

Broker:
JP Morgan Cazenove, 25 Bank Street, London E14 5JP
William Simmonds - 020 7742 4000, william.simmonds@jpmorgancazenove.com

Numis Securities Ltd, The London Stock Exchange Building, 10 Paternoster Square, London, EC4M 7LT
David Benda - 020 7260 1000, d.benda@numis.com

Fund administration:
Northern Trust International Fund Administration Services (Guernsey) Limited
Trafalgar Court, Les Banques, St Peter Port, Guernsey
David Sauvarin - 01481 745 529, team@srei@ntrs.com

Registrar:
Computershare Investor Services (Guernsey) Limited
c/o Queensway House, Hilgrove Street, St. Helier, Jersey, JE1 1ES
0870 707 4040, info@computershare.co.je