Remuneration Committee

The responsibilities of the Committee include:

  • Reviewing and approving the remuneration strategy and policies of the Group and the approach for use in the Group's annual Compensation Review;

  • Ensuring that performance related compensation arrangements support business strategy and provide an appropriate challenging balance between risk and reward;

  • Taking account of legislation, regulation, guidance and recommendations relating to remuneration and corporate governance;

  • Monitoring the level and structure of remuneration for senior management, including individual performance against objectives and recommending the remuneration of each of the executive Board members, and

  • Providing an annual report to the Board and shareholders of the Company's remuneration policy.

To ensure the Committee is adequately informed of risks facing the Group and the management of those risks, the Chair of the Committee serves on the Audit and Risk Committee.

Remuneration Committee Members

Matthew Westerman is the Chair of Remuneration Committee

Slide 1 of 4

Matthew Westerman

Independent non-executive Director

Ian King

Senior Independent Director

Annette Thomas

Independent non-executive Director

Deborah Waterhouse

Independent non-executive Director